Tag Archive: dirty south

Following up last year’s launch of his own record label with the premiere release being Phazing, this year’s second sequel was recently uncovered as the Aussie icon replaced Martin Solveig on the second day of Electric Zoo Festival. Kicking off the year of 2011 with the release of his take on Coming Home that was, by many, elected as 2011’s Miami anthem, Dirty South has come to gracefully flaunt throughout the year along with the releases of his immense remixes on Airsteala and Skylar Grey’s Invisible as well as letting out his and Thomas Gold’s ground-breaking challenger of the tune of this year – Alive. The latest offering from the Los Angeles resident has surfaced and from the looks of it, it seems we’ve got another masterpiece from the producer behind anthems like Open Your Heart and Let It Go upon us. As the uplifting and utmostly dreamy vocals from Erik Hecht peerlessly enacts, the next single from Dirty South in conjunction with Those Usual Suspects is calledWalking Alone and is most likely going to floor countless dance events in near future with its sweeping harmonies. As officially given an exclusive play in the Swedish House Mafia take-over of Essential Selection, Walking Alone is out now on Dirty South’s own Phazing Records!

Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone [Phazing Records] – Beatport Link

Hosted by the Taiwan-stationed mobile phone company HTC, the vast Roundhouse venue in the north of London was, on October 6th, struck by a stunning line of well-reputed DJ’s and artists and a 5000 strong mob of electronic dance music heads. Fronted by the four undermentioned, the HTC Beats Event was undoubtedly successful and here’s our pick for the top sets from Thursday night.

Armed with eccentric tech house and his astounding remix on Paradise in the works, Fedde Le Grand outed his prestigious selection of the chunky beats and progressive tech in a 30 minute set at Roundhouse. As the Dutchman offered flares of his revision of So Much Love and others, Dirty South joined in for a 45 minute marathon of ravishing and absolute brilliant picks that included his forthcoming Walking Alone release on Phazing and the brand-new Arty and Matisse & Sadko collaboration, entitled Trio, to name a couple.

Also, the man behind such major hits as Hello, Ready 2 Go, I Want You and many others, Martin Solveig’s discerning dynamics of raving club records and down-tempo offerings were touted in front of the numerous thousands. Last but not least, fresh off his Shave It release on Skrillex’s Owsla label, the essential tunesmith of electro-house, Zedd, performed his distinct front-runners over a total of 20 minutes.

Fedde Le Grand



01. Micky Slim – I’m A Freak [Mixmash]
02. Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock [Dirtybird]
03. Groove Armada – Look Me In The Eye Sister (Audiojack Remix) [Ministry Of Pies]
04. Ralph Good – The Roots (Belocca ‘Tribe On The Moon’ Remix) [Hotfingers]
05. ID (20min)
06. Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love [Toolroom]
07. The Minimal Kidz – Body Language (D-Unity ‘Beat Therapy Rage’ Remix) [Minimal Kidz]

Martin Solveig



01. Martin Solveig – The Night Out [Mixture]
02. Martin Solveig feat. Kele – Ready 2 Go (Billboard Remix) [Mixture]
03. Deadmau5 feat. Greta Svabo Bech – Raise Your Weapon (Madeon Remix) [Virgin / Mau5trap]
04. Franz Ferdinand – Do You Want To (ID Remix) (11min) [White Label] w/ Missy Elliott – We Run This (Acappella) [Atlantic]
05. Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette – Can’t Stop [Mixture] w/ Missy Elliott – We Run This (Acappella) [Atlantic]
06. Datsik & Excision – Deviance [Mau5trap]
07. Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel – Pon De Floor [Mad Decent] w/ Diplo & Skrillex – Amplifier [White Label]
08. David Guetta feat. Timbaland & Dev – I Just Wanna Fuck [EMI] w/ Gwen Stefani – Hollaback Girl (Acappella) [Interscope]
09. Skrillex – Take Reptile’s Theme Out [Mortal Kombat] w/ Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out (Acappella) [Domino]
10. Martin Solveig feat. Dev – We Came To Smash [Mixture]
11. Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel – Pon De Floor [Mad Decent] w/ Kelis – Milkshake (Acappella) [Virgin] w/ Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette & Idoling – Big in Japan (Les Bros Remix) [Mixture]
12. Skrillex – First Of The Year (Equinox) [Mau5trap]
13. Lana Del Ray – Blue Jeans [Stranger]
14. M.I.A. – Paper Planes [XL]
15. Martin Solveig feat. Dragonette – Hello [Mixture]
16. Black Raw – Eargasm (Daddy’s Groove Re-Edit) [Size]

Dirty South



01. Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling (Instrumental Mix) [Refune] w/ Dirty South feat. Rudy – Phazing (Acappella) [Phazing]
02. James Blunt – Dangerous (Deniz Koyu & Johan Wedel Remix) [Atlantic]
03. Arty vs. Matisse & Sadko – Trio [White Label] w/ Kings Of Tomorrow feat. Julie McKnight – Finally (Acappella) [Distance]
04. Lady Gaga – Judas (Thomas Gold Remix) [Interscope]
05. Calvin Harris feat. Kelis – Bounce (Michael Woods Remix) [Sony]
06. Avicii – Levels (Instrumental Mix) [LE7ELS] w/ Etta James – Something’s Got A Hold On Me (Acappella) [Geffen]
07. Deniz Koyu – Tung! [Flamingo] w/ Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg, Kurupt & Nate Dogg – The Next Episode [Interscope]
08. Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone [Phazing]
09. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix) [Infectious]
10. Diddy, Dirty Money feat. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix) [Interscope]




01. The Black Eyed Peas – The Time (Dirty Bit) (Zedd Remix) [Interscope] w/ Deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner – Animal Rights [Mau5trap]
02. Ke$ha – Blow (Circuit Remix) [White Label]
03. Wolfgang Gartner – Illmerica [Ultra] w/ Wolfgang Gartner – Undertaker [Ultra] w/ Wolfgang Gartner – Wolfgang’s 5th Symphony [Ultra]
04. Lady Gaga – Merry The Night (Zedd Remix) [Interscope] w/ Benny Benassi – Satisfaction (Acappella) [D:vision]
05. Zedd – The Legend Of Zelda [Bazooka]
06. Daft Punk – One More Time (Mike Candys & Jack Holiday Remix) [White Label]

DJ Mixes: Swanky Tunes – September 2011 DJ Promo Mix

Released just a day ago here is Swanky Tunes’ September Mix. Definitely worth checking out to get up to date with all the latest big hits that have been released in the past few months.




1. Sander van Doorn & Adrian Lux – Eagles (Album Version) /Dorrn Records/

2. Coldplay – Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall (Swedish House Mafia Remix) /EMI/

3. Skylar Grey – Invisible (Dirty South Remix) /Interscope/

4. Third Party – Feel (Original Mix) /Size Records/

5. Lucid – Can`t Help Myself (Tim Mason Remix) /MFU Records/

6. Planet Funk Vs. Robyn, Sultan & Ned Shepard – Who Said To Girlfriend (Hard Rock Sofa Bootleg) /White/

7. Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside (Third Party Remix) /Warner/

8. Rye Rye feat. Robyn – Never Will Be Mine (Fedde le Grand Remix Vocal Mix)

9. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – REJ (Original Mix) /Smash The House/

10. Hard Rock Sofa – True Emotion (Original Mix) /Spinnin’ Records/

11. DEVolution feat. Amy Pearson – Good Love (Alesso Remix) /One More Tune/

12. David Guetta feat. Usher – Without You (Nicky Romero Remix) /F*** Me I’m Famous/

13. Tommy Trash – Future Folk (Original Mix) /Musical Freedom/

14. Afrojack & R3hab – Prutataaa (Dada Life Remix) /Wall Recordings/